Australia’s best in real estate have been crowned

Written by in ACT on March 11, 2016

The nation’s ‘night of nights’ honoured the professions best at The Real Estate Institute of Australia’s 11th REIA National Awards for Excellence, proudly sponsored by

The event was held at the Palladium at Crown and hosted by the Real Estate Institute of Victoria. The Awards for Excellence are designed to encourage, recognise and promote excellence and best practice in the real estate profession throughout Australia.

The winners of have been awarded the highest honour in Australian real estate, being recognised for their  hard work, community service, consumer focus and outstanding contributions to the real estate profession.

The 2016 REIA National Awards for Excellence winners are:

  1. Business Broker of the Year
    Simon Winter
    Raine & Horne Corporate Business Sales, SA.
  2. Buyer’s Agent of the Year
    Kent Cliffe
    Momentum Wealth, WA.
  3. Corporate Support Person of the Year
    Jennifer Wright
    Realmark, WA.
  4. Residential Property Manager of the Year (sponsored by Rockend)
    Laura Levisohn
    M Residential, WA.
  5. Commercial Property Manager of the Year
    Kevin Dwyer
    Raine & Horne Commercial, ACT.
  6. Community Service Award (sponsored by Terri Scheer)
    LJ Hooker Cessnock and Kurri Kurri, NSW.
  7. Innovation Award
    Toop & Toop Real Estate, SA.
  8. Communications Award (sponsored by Top Snap Photography)
    Toop & Toop Real Estate, SA.
  9. Achievement Award
    Dianne Brereton, Call2View Real Estate, NT.
  10. Commercial Salesperson of the Year
    Daniel Sanzone, CBRE, WA.
  11. Residential Salesperson of the Year
    Jonathan Charles
    Independent Property Group Woden, ACT.
  12. Commercial Agency of the Year
    CBRE, VIC.
  13. Small Residential Agency of the Year
    One Agency Launceston, TAS.
  14. Medium Agency of the Year (sponsored by Direct Connect)
    Realestate 88, WA.
  15. Large Residential Agency of the Year (sponsored by Direct Connect)
    Independent Property Group, ACT.
  16. President’s Award
    Neil Laws
    Kerleys Coastal Real Estate, VIC.

The prestigious President’s Award for 2016 recognises significant contribution made to the real estate profession.  Neil has been in real estate for over 40 years and an REIV member since 1987. He has served in various senior positions at the REIV, including one as President, two terms as Chairman of Members Council, nearly eight years as Chairman of the Board of, and on the Estate Agents Council.

Join in congratulating all the 2016 REIA National Awards for Excellence winners and finalists.